Image

And then the sun came out (Cryptic-Cove Park Residency)

Supported by THE SUBSTATION

A postcard-progress report

Once the sun came out productivity went down as I went on several walks and became obsessed with the birds I hadn’t been able to see for the rain. But just before the sun came out we had a hailstorm like snow.

hailP1190158_contrast

 

I discovered that the Narcissus lily (the key character in current project) is actually a daffodil, of which there are multitudes in the fields!

 

And I realised that both nature and art-making and philosophy are all based on knots and tangles….

 

So I contemplated the sign and symbol.

 

And I realised that you really cannot have too many sunsets over Loch Long.

My participation in the Cryptic-Cove Park residency program is supported by The SUBSTATION.

Leave a Reply

